top of page


2023-2024 ICBCHE Executive Board

Dr. Mona Davenport, Chair
Eastern Illinois University

Treasurer (Vacant)

Dr. Shawn Peoples, Secretary
Eastern Illinois University

Dr. Gina Lee-Olukoya, Central Vice-Chair
University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana

Keith Wise, Northern Vice-Chair
Aurora University

Southern Vice-Chair (Vacant)


Steering Committee

Danielle Blackwell
DePaul University
Student Retention


Darryl Cherry
Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
Student Retention Coordinator


Carl Ervin
Western Illinois University
Interim Director Office of Diversity, Inclusion, Diversity and Equity


Richard Greenfield
Director of Community Relations- MWRD Vice President Kim du Buclet

Dr. Doris Houston
Illinois State University
Chief Equity and Inclusion Officer


Tammie Leigh Brown-Edwards
Western Illinois University
Advisor for the Hope Chicago program


Michelle Morrow
Northeastern Illinois University
Director of Scholarships

Dr. Nayshon Mosley-Milford
Chicago State University
Dean, Student Success


Dr. Luevinus Muhammad
Rock Valley College
Director Student Life and Intercultural Student Services


Quiana Stone
Governor State University
Director for Auxiliary Services & University Housing


Emeritus Council of Elders


Cynthia Armster (Retired) 

City Colleges of Chicago

Dr. Michael Jeffries (Retired)

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign 

Dr. Michael Toney (Retired) 
University of Illinois 


bottom of page